In the previous page,  we discussed that the whole Universe is only a manifestation of Pure Consciousness. This pure Consciousness manifest as the Universe with five basic principles called the Pancha Bhootas. These  five principles has nine aspects of expression in this Universe,  the Navagrahas.


This five principles (Pancha Bhootas) behind the manifestation of this universe has nine aspects of expression. This nine aspects of expression of the five Pancha Bhootas  are the Navagrahas. Navagrahas like the Pancha Bhootas are literally taken only as the outward gross planets of the Solar System. The subtle Truth of the Navagrahas is that , it is the nine-expression modes of the five principles causing the Manifestation of the Universe.

Since action is the core of life, let us take the nine-modes of expression in action.

1. The "Awareness" (and also Leadership)  in doing an action-  is represented by Surya (Sun).

2. Instinct or the "lead' (emotional factor) to do an action  - Chandra (Moon)

3. The Power (Energy) in action - Kuja (Mars).

4. The focus or attention (Intelligence) in doing action - Budh (Mercury)

5. The purpose or "objective or philosophy" (Goal) in doing an action - Guru (Jupiter)

6. The aesthetic beauty (artistic way of doing) in the performance of action - Shukra - Venus.

7. Initial Inertia (Judgemental) in action - Saturn Shani.

8. The distortion factor that deviates the result of an action - Rahu.

9. The factor that that pulls to the culmination (Spiritual) of the result -  Ketu.


These nine factors are seen in each and every action of this universe, whether it could be the rotation action of the celestial bodies  or the action at atomic level or the  action of the human beings.

Let us take an example of a football player hitting the ball to obtain the goal. The awareness in the play and the final outcome of the game is the "Sun" aspect. Infact the whole football game is based on that fact. It is the center point of the game. The instinct and the lead in doing the action is the Moon. The aspect of drawing full power to hit the ball is the Mars aspect. When the ball is with a player and the focusing aspect to hit the ball is the Budh aspect because that is where he uses his intellect. The aesthetic beauty in hitting the ball is the Venus aspect. The initial slow action which leads to the completion of the act is the Saturn aspect. Once he hits the ball, whether it will lead to the goal or not depends on the the distortion factor Rahu or the binding factor Ketu. 

So if we analyze each and every action we will see that these nine-modes of expression is manifested in every action of this universe. It should be clearly understood that these nine aspects may not expression equally. The varying proportions of each aspect of the Navagrahas leads to the diversity in this creation.

Like the seven colors, where all of the basically emerge from white color, but different variations in colors leads to different shades of colors. Similarly different ranges of expression (Navagrahas) leads to the diverse activities in this Universe.

There is one more aspect to the expression mode of the Navagrahas, the twelve fields  of expression, which are known as the twelve houses. Various degrees of the expression of these nine expression attributes (Navagrahas) can be mathematically calculation which is called as the Jyothism or Vedic Astrology.

Click here to continue reading about the Jyothism to understand the deep secrets about the manifestation of the Universe and the connection to individual human life.

Joomla! Debug Console


Profile Information

Memory Usage

Database Queries